Syvum Home Page

Home > Religion > Christianity > Bible > Print Preview

 Book of Exodus - Quiz  moses_ten_commandments

Formats Info Page Worksheet / Test Paper Quiz Review
Table | List

Try the Quiz : Book of Exodus - Quiz

About Button apid Just what you need to know!

The book of Exodus consists of 40 chapters.
The word 'Exodus' is derived from a Greek word meaning 'departure'.
The book of Exodus is the second book in the Old Testament and comes after the book of Genesis.
Exodus 1:1 - 'Now these are the names of the sons of Israel, who came into Egypt (every man and his household came with Jacob):
The book of Exodus describes the exodus of the Israelites from the land of Egypt.
Moses and the Israelites crossed the Red Sea with the help of God.
The book of Exodus forms the basis of the Jewish holiday of Passover.
Moses leads the Israelites from the land of Egypt.
Moses flees to Midian after he kills an Egyptian man.
Aaron is the brother of Moses.
Moses meets God in the form of a burning bush at Mount Horeb.
God reveals his name to Moses as 'Yahweh'.
God sent 10 plagues to Egypt.
The Pharaoh let the Israelites go with Moses after the last plague, 'The death of the firstborn'.
God gives Moses the ten commandments at Mount Sinai.

Try the Quiz : Book of Exodus - Quiz

Contact Info © 1999-2023 Syvum Technologies Inc. Privacy Policy Disclaimer and Copyright