Syvum Home Page

Home > Religion > Christianity > Bible > Print Preview

 Book of Deuteronomy - Quiz  moses_ten_commandments

Formats Info Page Worksheet / Test Paper Quiz Review
Table | List

Try the Quiz : Book of Deuteronomy

About Button apid Just what you need to know!

The book of Deuteronomy consists of 34 chapters.
The word 'Deuteronomy' is derived from a Greek word meaning 'second law'.
The book of Deuteronomy is the fifth book in the Old Testament and comes after the book of Numbers.
Deuteronomy 1:1 - 'These be the words which Moses spake unto all Israel on this side Jordan in the wilderness, in the plain over against the Red sea, between Paran, and Tophel, and Laban, and Hazeroth, and Dizahab.'
The book of Deuteronomy describes the law-code by which the Israelites are to live within the Promised Land.
Aaron died at Moserah (Deyteronomy 10:6).
Moses gave sermons to the Israelites on the plains of Moab, before entering the Promised Land.
According to the book of Deuteronomy, God made a covenant with his people at Horeb (Deuteronomy 5:2).
God saved the Israelites from the land of Egypt, where they were treated as slaves (Deuteronomy 5:6).
According to the book of Deuteronomy, the Sabbath day should be kept holy (Deuteronomy 5:12).
According to the book of Deuteronomy, one should work for six days (Deuteronomy 5:13).
The Israelites tempted God at Massah (Deuteronomy 6:16).
God kept his people in the wilderness for 40 years (Deuteronomy 8:2).
Moses lived for 125 years according to the book of Deuteronomy (Deuteronomy 34:7).
Moses saw the Promised Land before he died (Deuteronomy 34:1-4).

Try the Quiz : Book of Deuteronomy

Contact Info © 1999-2024 Syvum Technologies Inc. Privacy Policy Disclaimer and Copyright