Syvum Home Page

Home > Religion > Christianity > Bible > Print Preview

 Book of Joshua - Quiz  moses_ten_commandments

Formats Info Page Worksheet / Test Paper Quiz Review
Table | List

Try the Quiz : Book of Joshua - Quiz

About Button apid Just what you need to know!

The book of Joshua consists of 24 chapters.
The word 'Joshua' is derived from a Greek word meaning 'same as Jesus'.
The book of Joshua is the sixth book in the Old Testament and comes after the book of Deuteronomy.
Joshua 1:1 - Now after the death of Moses the servant of the LORD it came to pass, that the LORD spake unto Joshua the son of Nun, Moses' minister, saying,
The book of Joshua describes the history of the Israelites from the death of Moses to that of Joshua.
Nun was the father of Joshua.
Joshua was the successor of Moses.
Joshua belonged to the tribe of Ephraim.
Joshua sent two spies from Shittim to the city of Jericho (Joshua 2:1).
A woman called Rahab saved the spies sent by Joshua in the city of Jericho (Joshua 3:1).
The Israelites crossed the river Jordan to reach the city of Jericho.
The Israelites compass the city of Jericho for thirteen times (Joshua 6:3-4).
Achan stole a goodly Babylonish mantle, and two hundred shekels of silver, and a wedge of gold of fifty shekels and angers God (Joshua 7:21).
Achan was stoned to death at the valley of Achor (Joshua 7:26).
Joshua lived for 110 years (Joshua 24:29).

Try the Quiz : Book of Joshua - Quiz

Contact Info © 1999-2024 Syvum Technologies Inc. Privacy Policy Disclaimer and Copyright